aidanax.blogg.se

Most accurate savage rifle
Most accurate savage rifle














He said "Thats at 500 yards not a hundred. He simply said: "This lightweight rifle shouldn't shoot that good." I replied: "I wish I could shoot that well at a hundred yards!". The target had three holes in the middle and all three were touching. A few days later my friend brought my rifle back to me with a target. I had a box of some cool handloads another buddy had constructed for me that shot very well in that rifle, (alas they are all gone and so is he).

#Most accurate savage rifle mod

I loaned him my Win Mod 70 Featherweight XTR in 7x57mm. Both guys were former Marines and my friend was a former sniper too with combat experience. He asked if I had a scoped rifle he could borrow as they were going to do some long range shooting too besides just blowing stuff up at the pistol range. Years ago a good friend was taking another friend to the range for some therapy as he was going through a bad divorce. 243 which I stupidly sold for some stupid reason or other and have been stupidly moaning about it ever since. However, this wasn’t the most accurate rifle on the list, and is one of the heavier ones. The cons of this weapon are hard to complain about considering the price.

most accurate savage rifle

I have one of those that I bought in 1975 but it's left handed. Having the extra round that most of the other rifles don’t have is another plus. I suppose an AI 6mm CM rifle would be very accurate, but what about some hidden or underappreciated rifles/calibers? I think my CZ 455 22LR 20" bull barrel with an MDT stock and 1lb trigger can consistently shoot 1 MOA.Īside from the calibers/rifles I mentioned above, are there any rifles/calibers that consistently deliver excellent results? I put together a Remington 700 308 5R barreled action 1:10 twist with an XLR stock and a geissele trigger and it's about an MOA rifle, which is slightly disappointing. I've invested a lot of time and money to make my Accuracy Systems Mini 14 223 wylde shoot 1.5 MOA w Fiocchi 77gr 223. Scar 17 with FGMM 175gr is probably 1-1.5 MOA. PWS 6.5 CM is probably 1-1.5 MOA with Hornady 147gr ELD. This rifle is as solid as it is reliable, this lever rifle is a must have in my opinion and it will last through the ages. The iconic 336 is the most traditional deer hunting rifle that you will find on the market. Marlin is a manufacturer of guns that has been at it since before 1900. I've shot as well as 1/2 MOA and as bad as 2+ MOA w/Hornady 88gr and FGMM 90gr. Taking this rifle shooting ended in an awesome time. Sub MOA with Prime 107gr.įor gas guns, I have an FN DMR 5.56 and it's about an MOA rifle with Mk262. I just picked up an RPR 6mm CM to and it's showing promise. Same with my HS Precision HTR 308 with a 1/2 MOA guarantee with FGMM SMK 175gr. I have several rifles and some are more accurate than others.įor example, my Masterpiece Arms 6.5 CM comes with a 1/3 MOA guarantee and it lives up to the guarantee with Hornady 140gr ELD.














Most accurate savage rifle